Squire’s Isle Created by Geonn Cannon

Posts tagged with “Jill Colby/Patricia Hood”

Eavesdropping on Squire’s Isle

Tuesday, 22 July, 2014

Summary: A tourist spends the afternoon wandering Squire’s Isle.

Ordinary Town

Monday, 21 July, 2014

Summary: The world can be a huge, unfriendly place. Except on Squire’s Isle. (repost)

12 Days of Squire’s Isle Christmas: 12 Hours to Go

Friday, 13 December, 2013

THE FIRST DAY OF SQUIRE’S ISLE CHRISTMAS 2013! Summary: Cheryl Paxton takes a walk around town on the night before Christmas. (Warning! Spoilers for my novel Silence Out Loud! If you haven’t read that, you can still enjoy this story. But you’ll be learning the fates of characters before you know their whole story. You […]

Forty Weeks

Wednesday, 13 November, 2013

Summary: Jill and Patricia receive some joyous news and spend the next nine months preparing for a very special arrival.

“When Bad Sex Happens to Good People,” A Squire’s Isle Day Story!

Friday, 12 July, 2013

Summary: HAPPY SQUIRE’S ISLE DAY (July 12)! The ladies of Squire’s Isle encounter some… problems in the bedroom.

Squire’s Isle Birthdays – January 9, Patricia Hood-Colby: Living Portrait

Monday, 18 March, 2013

Squire’s Isle Birthdays – January 9, Patricia Hood-Colby: Living Portrait
A nice quiet morning at the Hood-Colby residence that just happens to be the fortieth anniversary of something.

Every New Beginning

Monday, 31 December, 2012

On New Year’s Eve, Jill Hood-Colby and Rachel Tom both have encounters that could change their relationships forever.

Sundays on Squire’s Isle: Sunday, September 9 – Candidate Bed Death

Sunday, 9 September, 2012

Sundays on Squire’s Isle: Sunday, September 9 – Candidate Bed Death. Michael asks Jill and Patricia for permission to go on a special date, and they take the opportunity to right a very, very atrocious wrong.

After School Special

Tuesday, 5 June, 2012

Patricia and Jill’s son spends some time after school getting to know a girl in his class.

Sunday, February 12: Born To Run

Monday, 23 April, 2012

Patricia prepares for the official announcement of her mayoral campaign.